Friday Tech News

3/15/2024 - A Gem of a Week

Good morning and Happy Friday! I’m off to the windy city for a fun trip with friends and didn’t think I’d get this out…but glad I am!

A nice week in tech with, you guessed it, a ton of AI related content and updates.

Thank you so much for making this a part of your Friday morning coffee time. I'm Phil Moroni, and I'm an Account Executive in the Information Technology industry here with another edition of Friday Tech News!

What is this? This is a newsletter that provides updates and insights on the latest trends and developments in the technology industry. I am a professional who specializes in supporting IT leaders in evaluating, investing, and managing people, processes, and technology tools that support their businesses.

Each week, I summarize relevant industry updates from popular Original Equipment Manufacturers (OEM's), software publishers, and managed providers. The goal of my research and newsletter is to keep you informed about current trends and events that may impact your business from a trusted and reputable source. It's just information I'm sharing, and I follow and work with hundreds of partners in the industry, keeping track of their growth, changes, and evolution so that you don't have to.

Bottom Line: As you focus on improving your business through digital initiatives, my commitment is to keep you informed of the fast-paced changes and trends taking place so that you can plan ahead and stay ahead of the game.

Key areas of focus for me are:

  1. Cloud Computing, Security, Trends

  2. Developer & Security Tools

  3. Networking & Infrastructure Tools

  4. End User Tools & Workspace Tech

  5. Emerging Technologies and Future Concepts

If you have any questions, would like information about any specific vendors I follow, or would like to have a conversation about any topic that is challenging you, I invite you to engage with me! I value feedback immensely and would love to know what you find valuable about this newsletter so feel free to reach out!

Thank you for reading and stay digitally and physically safe!

Phil

OEM News & Updates 📰

Articles I Liked This Week 💡

Tech Funding & M&A 💸

  • Tavus is Texas based AI-enabled video platform that allows brands to automatically generate customized videos.

  • Nozomi Networks is a California based cybersecurity platform that offers solutions including threat intelligence and IoT security for businesses.

  • Gem is an Israel based cybersecurity platform that provides solutions including incident response, automated investigation, and threat detection for enterprises.

  • Avalor is an Israel based cybersecurity platform that offers solutions such as data security, vulnerability risk management, and workflow automation for businesses.

  • Cyera is an Israel based cybersecurity platform that provides solutions such as cloud data security and breach prevention for businesses.

Meme of the week 🤣

Recommendations 👉🏻

This is a section that I intend to build out more! Know fantastic newsletter resources for information? Please let me know so I can start linking appropriate reads here!

Return on SecuritySave hours of market research with a weekly review of cybersecurity funding and industry news in 5 minutes, with the occasional deep-drive blog post.